Hi! We show you're using Internet Explorer 6. Unfortunately, IE6 is an older browser and everything at MindBites may not work for you. We recommend upgrading (for free) to the latest version of Internet Explorer from Microsoft or Firefox from Mozilla.
Click here to read more about IE6 and why it makes sense to upgrade.

Series: Pre-Calculus Review

Preview

Buy the Series and be able to watch all of the lessons.

About this Series

  • Lessons: 31
  • Total Time: 4h 4m
  • Use: Watch Online & Download
  • Access Period: Unlimited
  • Created At: 02/26/2009
  • Last Updated At: 07/20/2010

Taught by Professor Edward Burger, this series was selected from a broader, comprehensive course, Precalculus. This course and others are available from Thinkwell, Inc. The full course can be found at http://www.thinkwell.com/student/product/precalculus. This series covers angles, trigonometric functions and expressions and more. The full course covers angles in degrees and radians, trigonometric functions, trigonometric expressions, trigonometric equations, vectors, complex numbers, and more.

About this Author

Thinkwell
Thinkwell
2174 lessons
Joined:
11/13/2008

Founded in 1997, Thinkwell has succeeded in creating "next-generation" textbooks that help students learn and teachers teach. Capitalizing on the power of new technology, Thinkwell products prepare students more effectively for their coursework than any printed textbook can. Thinkwell has assembled a group of talented industry professionals who have shaped the company into the leading provider of technology-based textbooks. For more information about Thinkwell, please visit www.thinkwell.com or visit Thinkwell's Video Lesson Store at http://thinkwell.mindbites.com/.

Thinkwell lessons feature a star-studded cast of outstanding university professors: Edward Burger (Pre-Algebra through...

Lessons Included

Nopic_orng
Does not use sin or cos
09/10/2013
~ eshoemaker

Faulty advertising! I don't like thinking I am getting an example of something that I want to understand and have the problem be something simple like d=rt.

Nopic_blu
Pre-Calculus: Graphing Period, Amplitude, Shifts
10/08/2012
~ sotake

Extremely helpful--the textbook I'm using leaves some points unexplained, but Professor Burger explains everything clearly and concisely.

Nopic_tan
Good but abstract
01/09/2011
~ Nina3

Still too abstract to get students (not math lovers;) exited....

Nopic_grn
Need more practice problems
08/03/2009
~ tansley

The information is fantastic. However - practice makes perfect - so it would be nice to see a few examples.

Nopic_gry
Great lesson, but could use more real application
07/25/2009
~ sharon5

When would you have a real problem where you would be looking for a position of a spring? I know that is what my students are going to be asking.

Nopic_tan
Easy way to identify even and odd functions!
07/20/2009
~ brittanie

Great online video tutorial on how to verify if a trig function like sin or cos is even or odd. This question comes up on many college prep assessment tests and it's great to have these videos available for easy review online.

Nopic_gry
clear and easy inverse sine and cosine
06/04/2009
~ joyherber

This was great. My son was stuck on some homework and it had been years since I had studied sine and cosine. Once he watched the video and reread the assignment it all be came so simple. Thanks.

Ht1979_homepage
FANTASTIC!
06/01/2009
~ hmt79

This lesson walks you through several different proofs of trig identities - he does a good job at going step by step and so I didn't get lost anywhere along the way. Great lesson!

Below are the descriptions for each of the lessons included in the series:

Supplementary Files: