Hi! We show you're using Internet Explorer 6. Unfortunately, IE6 is an older browser and everything at MindBites may not work for you. We recommend upgrading (for free) to the latest version of Internet Explorer from Microsoft or Firefox from Mozilla.
Click here to read more about IE6 and why it makes sense to upgrade.

Series: Calculus Review

Preview

Buy the Series and be able to watch all of the lessons.

Included: (Click to preview)

About this Series

  • Lessons: 48
  • Total Time: 10h 40m
  • Use: Watch Online & Download
  • Access Period: Unlimited
  • Created At: 11/18/2008
  • Last Updated At: 07/20/2010

Taught by Professor Edward Burger, these lessons were selected from a broader, comprehensive course, Calculus. This course and others are available from Thinkwell, Inc. The full course can be found at http://www.thinkwell.com/student/product/calculus. The full course covers limits, derivatives, implicit differentiation, integration or antidifferentiation, L'Hopital's Rule, functions and their inverses, improper integrals, integral calculus, differential calculus, sequences, series, differential equations, parametric equations, polar coordinates, vector calculus and a variety of other AP Calculus, College Calculus and Calculus II topics.

About this Author

Thinkwell
Thinkwell
2174 lessons
Joined:
11/13/2008

Founded in 1997, Thinkwell has succeeded in creating "next-generation" textbooks that help students learn and teachers teach. Capitalizing on the power of new technology, Thinkwell products prepare students more effectively for their coursework than any printed textbook can. Thinkwell has assembled a group of talented industry professionals who have shaped the company into the leading provider of technology-based textbooks. For more information about Thinkwell, please visit www.thinkwell.com or visit Thinkwell's Video Lesson Store at http://thinkwell.mindbites.com/.

Thinkwell lessons feature a star-studded cast of outstanding university professors: Edward Burger (Pre-Algebra through...

Lessons Included

Buy this series

Nopic_blu
Great job!
01/19/2013
~ smgann

Thought the instructor did a great job explaining limits.

Nopic_grn
derivative of the inverse function
01/04/2013
~ james95

the video never played.when i clicked the mouse to play the lesson nothing happended.After paying $2.97 for the lesson I received nothing in return.I'm very disapointed! jim.

Nopic_blu
Limits with square roots and unfactorable ratio...
09/08/2012
~ Jodi7

Very helpful!
It's been over ten years since I sat in Calculus and now I have been thrown last minute into teaching it. These videos are exactly what I need to teach well and have my students learn.

Nopic_blu
Helpful
05/16/2012
~ LizzK31415

This was well explained, but I would need at least one more example.

Nopic_tan
Professor Burger, Calculus
04/27/2011
~ Benjamin9

If you don't get it the first time, or the second or the third or the fourth - fear not. Professor Burger is always interesting and fun to listen to. And eventually you'll get it!

9-21-2007-06_homepage
Finally!
02/10/2011
~ JMacy

Limits finally make sense to me! I was having a hard time wondering why we would want to find the limit of a function but thanks to the Doctor here, I finally understand it and appreciate it that much more.

Nopic_blu
AMAZING!
01/20/2011
~ dianna2

I am an AP Calculus student and I was having the hardest time learning u substitution. Because of this video, I learned the same thing in 10 minutes that my teacher would have tried (unsuccessfully) to teach me for 45 minutes. :)

Nopic_grn
The Slope of a Tangent Line
12/28/2010
~ Chelsea3

This is an excellent step-by-step demonstration. I am so happy I found it. I'm sure I will be purchasing more of these lessons as I progress through my Calculus Class.

Below are the descriptions for each of the lessons included in the series:

Supplementary Files: