Hi! We show you're using Internet Explorer 6. Unfortunately, IE6 is an older browser and everything at MindBites may not work for you. We recommend upgrading (for free) to the latest version of Internet Explorer from Microsoft or Firefox from Mozilla.
Click here to read more about IE6 and why it makes sense to upgrade.

Series: Calculus: Final Exam Test Prep and Review

Preview

Buy the Series and be able to watch all of the lessons.

Included: (Click to preview)

About this Series

  • Lessons: 45
  • Total Time: 11h 0m
  • Use: Watch Online & Download
  • Access Period: Unlimited
  • Created At: 11/10/2009
  • Last Updated At: 06/01/2011

This 45-lesson series is designed to offer a comprehensive review of Calculus for students looking to test their knowledge and prepare for midterm and final exams.

Taught by Professor Edward Burger, this selection of lessons comes from a comprehensive Calculus course available from Thinkwell, Inc. The course can also be found at http://www.thinkwell.com/student/product/calculus, or all of the video portions of the course can be purchased through MindBites at http://www.mindbites.com/series/227. The full course covers limits, derivatives, implicit differentiation, integration or antidifferentiation, L'Hopital's Rule, functions and their inverses, improper integrals, integral calculus, differential calculus, sequences, series, differential equations, parametric equations, polar coordinates, vector calculus and a variety of other AP Calculus, College Calculus and Calculus II topics.

About this Author

Thinkwell
Thinkwell
2174 lessons
Joined:
11/13/2008

Founded in 1997, Thinkwell has succeeded in creating "next-generation" textbooks that help students learn and teachers teach. Capitalizing on the power of new technology, Thinkwell products prepare students more effectively for their coursework than any printed textbook can. Thinkwell has assembled a group of talented industry professionals who have shaped the company into the leading provider of technology-based textbooks. For more information about Thinkwell, please visit www.thinkwell.com or visit Thinkwell's Video Lesson Store at http://thinkwell.mindbites.com/.

Thinkwell lessons feature a star-studded cast of outstanding university professors: Edward Burger (Pre-Algebra through...

Lessons Included

Buy this series

Nopic_grn
Definitely the best on definite integrals pract...
04/26/2014
~ Jennifer68

A great combination of "DIY" problems! Practice and use U-substitution, breaking terms apart and intuition! Exactly the kind of review I needed before my test!

Nopic_blu
Great job!
01/19/2013
~ smgann

Thought the instructor did a great job explaining limits.

Nopic_blu
Limits with square roots and unfactorable ratio...
09/08/2012
~ Jodi7

Very helpful!
It's been over ten years since I sat in Calculus and now I have been thrown last minute into teaching it. These videos are exactly what I need to teach well and have my students learn.

Nopic_dkb
Thank you
03/13/2011
~ Stephen32

At first i wasnt sure where he was going with this but at the end he really ties it together so that the second time i watched it i was understanding. Thanks bunches man this was worth every penny.

9-21-2007-06_homepage
Finally!
02/09/2011
~ JMacy

Limits finally make sense to me! I was having a hard time wondering why we would want to find the limit of a function but thanks to the Doctor here, I finally understand it and appreciate it that much more.

Nopic_grn
The Slope of a Tangent Line
12/28/2010
~ Chelsea3

This is an excellent step-by-step demonstration. I am so happy I found it. I'm sure I will be purchasing more of these lessons as I progress through my Calculus Class.

Img_4023_homepage
Instantaneous Velocity
08/12/2010
~ Gorilla

Excellent lesson from Dr. Berger! I am returning to school after being out for 26 years and lessons like this really do improve my self-confidence level. Thank you, Dr. Berger. You are a very gifted teacher.

Nopic_dkb
Helpful
08/11/2010
~ greenshoes

Excellent

Below are the descriptions for each of the lessons included in the series:

Supplementary Files: