Hi! We show you're using Internet Explorer 6. Unfortunately, IE6 is an older browser and everything at MindBites may not work for you. We recommend upgrading (for free) to the latest version of Internet Explorer from Microsoft or Firefox from Mozilla.
Click here to read more about IE6 and why it makes sense to upgrade.

Series: Biology: Final Exam Test Prep and Review

Preview

Buy the Series and be able to watch all of the lessons.

Included: (Click to preview)

About this Series

  • Lessons: 42
  • Total Time: 7h 33m
  • Use: Watch Online & Download
  • Access Period: Unlimited
  • Created At: 11/10/2009
  • Last Updated At: 06/01/2011

This 42-lesson series is designed to offer a comprehensive review of Biology for students looking to test their knowledge and prepare for midterm and final exams.

This series of lessons was selected from a broader, comprehensive course, Biology. This course and others are available from Thinkwell, Inc. The full course can be found at http://www.thinkwell.com/student/product/biology, or all of the videos in the course can be purchased through MindBites at http://www.mindbites.com/series/441. The full course covers evolution, ecology, inorganic and organic chemistry, cell biology, respiration, molecular genetics, photosynthesis, biotechnology, cell reproduction, Mendelian genetics and mutation, population genetics and mutation, animal systems and homeostasis, evolution of life on earth, and plant systems and homeostasis.

About this Author

Thinkwell
Thinkwell
2174 lessons
Joined:
11/13/2008

Founded in 1997, Thinkwell has succeeded in creating "next-generation" textbooks that help students learn and teachers teach. Capitalizing on the power of new technology, Thinkwell products prepare students more effectively for their coursework than any printed textbook can. Thinkwell has assembled a group of talented industry professionals who have shaped the company into the leading provider of technology-based textbooks. For more information about Thinkwell, please visit www.thinkwell.com or visit Thinkwell's Video Lesson Store at http://thinkwell.mindbites.com/.

Thinkwell lessons feature a star-studded cast of outstanding university professors: Edward Burger (Pre-Algebra through...

Lessons Included

Buy this series

Nopic_orng
comparing plant and animal cells
12/02/2013
~ barbrnmom

The film is incomplete and does not go beyond the preview clip. I'm disappointed. I needed this information "Now" and don't have time to wait for the rest of the clip. This shows poor quality control on your products--my first purchase. I want my money back.

Nopic_gry
Life saver
10/27/2012
~ dbangley

I can understand my textbook now and will be prepared for my exam.
This is close to a miracle..

Nopic_dkb
Great
03/14/2012
~ min

He explains very well and it's easy to understand
I wish my professor can teach like him :)

Nopic_grn
Biology: Transcription & translation
01/19/2012
~ sheniz

I think this guy is fantastic. He makes learning a difficult subject alot easier! I wish he was my teacher.

Nopic_blu
The phases
01/09/2012
~ Meryl

This was a great video! It cleared literally everything up! This was phenomenal! Well done!

Nopic_gry
Great speaker...
12/13/2011
~ Lisa94

This was our first MindBites video. The speaker gave a good overall intro to cells. He has a great personality which made the lesson enjoyable.

Nopic_tan
This is great!
12/03/2011
~ Munim

One of the best teachers I've ever seen... Would never get you bored!

Nopic_orng
Basic Review of Difficult Topic
07/13/2011
~ AnthonyGio

Good basic review of a difficult topic.

Below are the descriptions for each of the lessons included in the series:

Supplementary Files: